Contact Us

This page provides contact information for the Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library and Museum, administered by the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).

For general information about the FDR Library, call 1 (800) FDR-VISIT or email Roosevelt.Library@nara.gov. For the Research Room, please dial (845) 486-1142. Please see Get Involved! for information about volunteer opportunities and internships.

For information about the National Park Service -- including the Home of FDR National Historic Site -- and other historic sites in Historic Hyde Park click here.

contactTable of Contents

Choose from the following list or scroll down to see all contact information.

  1. Archives
  2. Museum
  3. Education Specialist
  4. Public Programs and Public Relations
  5. Staff Directory

Special Weather Notice

During the winter months, inclement weather sometimes prompts the delay or closure of the Library. If you plan to visit during these periods, please dial the Library's weather line at (845) 486-7777 to determine the Library's status each day.

Contact the Archives

The Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr. Research Room is open Monday through Friday from 8:45 a.m to 5:00 p.m., and is closed on all federal holidays. For more information about visiting for research, please see Plan a Research Visit.

Archives Research Questions

Archives staff is available to answer general research questions and questions about the Library's archival holdings, including documents, photographs, audio-visual materials, books and printed materials. You may send a research inquiry to the attention of our staff by email, fax, postal mail.

However you choose to contact us, please provide as much detailed information as possible about your research interest so that we may best address your inquiry. Someone will respond to your request within 10 working days.

You may also contact the research room:

By Telephone: (845) 486-1142.
By Email: Archives.FDR@nara.gov
By Submission Form: Ask the Archivist
By Fax:
(845) 486-1147
By Postal Mail:
          Archives Department
          Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum
          4079 Albany Post Rd.
          Hyde Park, NY 12538

For information about donation and appraisal of archival material, please see Donate.


Contact the Museum

Museum hours are from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily November through March; and then from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. April through October. We are closed Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years Day. Admission is charged. See Visitor Information for details about admission and location.

Museum Research Questions

Museum staff is available to answer research questions about the Museum's objects and exhibitions. You may send a research query to the attention of our staff by email, fax, or postal mail. Please provide as much detailed information as possible so that we may best address your inquiry. If possible, include a photograph of any relevant objects/documents. Someone will respond to your request within 10 working days.

Email:   Museum.FDR@nara.gov
FAX:    (845) 486-1147
Postal Mail:
          Museum Department
          Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum
         
4079 Albany Post Rd.
         
Hyde Park , NY 12538
Phone: (845) 486-7763 or (845) 486-7743

Appraisals
The Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum does not appraise or authenticate historical materials, artwork, or political memorabilia. For information about appraisals and appraiser referrals, you may wish to consult the following websites:

Donations
The Museum collects items related to the lives and careers of Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt and their friends, family and associates. We also accept materials that relate to political, social, military, diplomatic, and cultural life in America during the 1930s and 1940s. While we do not accept unsolicited donations, please Contact the Museum if you are interested in donating objects.

Internships
The Museum has a summer internship program for students. To learn more about the program and to obtain an application, visit Get Involved! 


Contact the Education Specialist

If you have questions about education programs, teacher workshops, National History Day or other education matters please contact Jeff Urbin by telephone at (845) 486-7761 or by email at jeffrey.urbin@nara.gov.

To schedule a field trip please contact Darian Rivera by telephone at (845) 486-7751 or by email at darian.rivera@nara.gov.


Contact Public Programs and Public Relations

If you have a media inquiry, public affairs issue or specific questions/comments about the public programs and events of the Roosevelt Library contact Cliff Laube, Public Programs Specialist by telephone at (845) 486-7745 or by email at clifford.laube@nara.gov.

To speak with someone about using the Wallace Center for a business meeting or event* contact Darian Rivera by telephone at (845) 486-7751 or by email at darian.rivera@nara.gov.

*Non-profit or corporate events only, no private functions.


Staff Directory

Contact Information for Staff of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum 

Title Name Email Telephone Number

Administration

 

 

 

Director

Lynn A. Bassanese

lynn.bassanese@nara.gov

(845) 486-7741

Deputy Director

Bob Clark

robert.clark@nara.gov

(845) 486-7742

Administrative Officer

JoAnn Morse

joann.morse@nara.gov

(845) 486-7744

Facility Manager

Frank Ingargiola

frank.ingargiola@nara.gov

(845) 486-7754

Assistant to the Director

Mary Jikhars

mary.jikhars@nara.gov

(845) 486-7752

Office Automation Clerk

Jocelyn M. Sprenger

jocelyn.sprenger@nara.gov

(845) 486-7758

Office Automation Clerk 

Stephanie Molina 

stephanie.molina@nara.gov

(845) 486-7759 

Archives

 

 

 

ALL RESEARCH INQUIRIES

Research Room

Archives.FDR@nara.gov

(845) 486-1142

Archivist

Virginia H. Lewick

virginia.lewick@nara.gov

(845) 486-7750

Archivist

Kirsten Strigel Carter

kirsten.carter@nara.gov

(845) 486-7755

Archivist

Matthew C. Hanson

matthew.hanson@nara.gov

(845) 486-7760

Archivist

Sarah L. Malcolm

sarah.malcolm@nara.gov

 (845) 486-1988

Archives Specialist

William Baehr

william.baehr@nara.gov

 (845) 486-7762

Museum

 

 

 

All inquiries Museum Department Museum.FDR@nara.gov (845) 486-7763

Supervisory Curator

Herman Eberhardt

herman.eberhardt@nara.gov

(845) 486-7763

Exhibits Specialist

James Sauter

james.sauter@nara.gov

(845) 486-7756

Collections Manager

Michelle M. Frauenberger

michelle.frauenberger@nara.gov

(845) 486-7743

Museum Technician

Katherine Sardino

katherine.sardino@nara.gov

(845) 486-1991

Education and Public Programs

 

 

 

Education Specialist

Jeffrey S. Urbin

jeffrey.urbin@nara.gov

(845) 486-7761

Public Programs Specialist

Clifford J. Laube

clifford.laube@nara.gov

(845) 486-7745

Special Events Coordinator

Darian W. Rivera

darian.rivera@nara.gov

(845) 486-7751

Sales Store

 

 

 

Sales Operations Manager

Amy V. Northup

amy.northup@nara.gov

(845) 486-7753

Sales Operations Asst. Manager

LeslieAynn Miller

leslieaynn.miller@nara.gov

(845) 486-1140

Sales Store Clerk

Sal Assenza

sal.assenza@nara.gov

(845) 486-1140

Sales Store Clerk

Marion Merola

marion.merola@nara.gov

(845) 486-1140

Sales Store Clerk

Yvette DeGracia

yvette.degracia@nara.gov

(845) 486-1140

Sales Store Clerk

Elizabeth Bennett

elizabeth.bennett@nara.gov 

(845) 486-1140

Sales Store Clerk 

Matthew Portales

matthew.portales@nara.gov

(845) 486-1140 

 
edit